The Lies You've Breathed in Writings

  • July 7, 2005, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I am the enemy you yourself created, a demon reminding you of the lies you've breathed, the heartbreak you've inhaled without hesitation. Yet you are repulsed to hear your mistakes layed before you in the form of words, from the heart you've broken. You yourself created demons to remind me of those very lies. Surrounding me with them like diseases I must avoid contact with. You leave me standing here in tears, and you do not turn around, you feel no remorse for being the cause. The words "I love you" do not soothe, do not erase the lies. Look your demons in the eyes. Perhaps then you will see the evil inside of you.


Last updated May 10, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.