I Will Regret You in Writings

  • Jan. 3, 2006, midnight
  • |
  • Public

"I love you".. and your heart is in someone else's hands. Beauty has lost it's worth, and roses have lost their scent. But a rose can still smell as sweet, by any other name... You have degraded me to nothing, and continue putting me through pain. How is it that you have no heart, when once I thought you loved me, but in the end your colors show and to be honest ... you're so ugly. Your soul must have turned black, and am I the one you blame.. I cannot be put at fault for caring about your fate.. In time I was forgiving, in times you did not deserve.. and I only call myself the fool for using those three words.. I hate you now.. I've come to terms with who you really are.. I feel I met a stranger who has left a wound inside my heart. I don't know who he is, as I watch him walk away, with all of his cruel intentions he still has a smile upon his face. I never knew I could take all of this, I never thought I could be so fooled.. I can't believe I'd mistaken every lie for having some kind of truth. I hold back the tears, because I've cried enough already, why will you not let me be and stop trying to finding new ways to hurt me? I am a broken soul, who would want me now? Was this your intention.. and yet you've won somehow.. I'm not inclined to fight it, I've lost all of my will, you keep pushing me down, and down here I will be still. Your taking all of my anger and your using it for yourself, and the knife will just drive deeper, as you drive me straight to hell.. Mercy, please kill me, unless you too have no heart.. You don't understand how this pain I feel is tearing me apart. I wanted you to know, that I will soon forget you.. In the end of it all, your damn right I will fucking regret you.


Last updated May 10, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.