Prelude in Writings

  • Sept. 25, 2012, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is just a prelude to the strength in the end that I will gain. This is just me wasting my time, waiting for my wings. This is just the mercy that I will someday understand. This is just my broken heart that I carefully trust in his hands. But this is not a witness to my wisdom, for I have none left. This is not my faith, but instead my faith being put to the test. This is just a detour. I will find my way back home.. This is just a fading light, as I watch the distance between us grow. This is just me.. standing still, instead of moving on. This is just the absence you will feel when I am gone.


Last updated June 07, 2017


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.