Another Chapter, The Final Page in Writings

  • July 31, 2008, midnight
  • |
  • Public

God, I don't want to be subject to yet another chapter of pain, I want to just close this book, .. reach the final page. Forgetting all the words, I have spoken or have written, Forgetting to even speak, because no one is hear to listen.. Enclosed by these four walls.. it feels just like a prison, and although I am free of this, the burden I still carry with me. The weakness in the memories, the pain in the shape of tears, the scars upon my wrists still bind me to my fears.. Fears that surge into my thoughts, and crawl through my veins, alone and cold in an empty room filled with memories of the pain.

I will turn the last page, I will forget the past, because for once I realize there is no turning back, It's a fact I must accept, a pain I will endure, I will feel pain, today, tomorrow, and forever more. It is inescapable, I've only the power to let it be, to make my way around the thoughts, the curse that's captured me. I am so sorry for the pain I've put you through, so in that final moment, I pray I let go of you. You're the story of my life, a love I knew so well, I couldn't make you mine, so now I’m living with this hell. What's the difference then if I did take my own life? Your words are killing me just as well as any knife. Do you understand, the point I am trying to get across? Is that I love you more than life itself, and without you I am lost.


Last updated May 10, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.