Absences Haunt Me in Writings

  • Nov. 11, 2005, midnight
  • |
  • Public

It's not easy, but it's not that hard, being alone is better than living in the dark, and the absences haunt me, in the faces of ghosts, memories breathing down my neck when I'm all alone.. And you're not here anymore, to cause me pain, left me with a broken heart and nothing else to say. So what goes unspoken, is seeping into my veins, from the scars to the broken heart, knowing I'm not the same, And when you left, I didn't even cry, I'd already had enough, And I'm still thinking, I'm guilty I admit, the thoughts of you consume me, and I am trying to forget. But running away isn't easy, when you have no where else to go, and when you're hearts becoming empty and you have no home. Because everybody's gone, my family's torn apart.. My scars are all that reminds of the sinner I was once.... And I'll leave you with me, and all of your mistakes, all I ever wanted was you to find the heart to change, but you never loved me, and I have to live with that, I wasted a whole year and I can't fucking take it back.


Last updated May 10, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.