Pieces Of The Past in Writings

  • May 20, 2007, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A habit I cannot seem to break, And then I'm breaking my nails on your skin Digging deep a grave so shallow, All the while indulging in sin. Yesterday I knew pain, But tomorrow I do not fear I once dwelled in the darkest of hearts, but now I find myself here Do I not shed the layers for you to see what lies beneath? Giving you an incentive to live by, yet your threats do not move me.. I stand still as the world passes me by, And I'm lost in the breath taking view Standing on the city, and the bright lights dull As the lies devour the truth Every masked encounter, written words, and photographs Shredding into tiny pieces, lay the pieces of my past


Last updated May 09, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.