Ever Broken in Writings

  • Jan. 19, 2007, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I’ve felt enough pain, but there’s always room for more, I shut out the world behind me, just to open another door, Pain lies hidden beneath these eyes, and it’s shown in each glistening tear. And the healing begins when I find the strength to face my own fears. My heart is absent from it’s throne, and I’ve been cast aside. To you I am not royalty, but the servant of your lies. The dead season has reached it’s end, and the world now comes to life, As the rose withers in moonlight, in the sun it shall start to rise. This dark cloud hovers over me, the sin that stains my lips, just another cigarette and that’ll do the trick. Bruises scattered on my knees, marks from against the bedroom wall, I have begged you like this before as you have always watched me fall. Not another pill, and yet you make your date, and then comes 3 o’clock and it seems your client’s late. Time stands still again, an inexpressive smile. I let you walk all over me, I’d given you an inch. You took a mile. You have no compassion, you don’t know the depth of pain, you’ve blocked out all of the misery, and rejected the bittersweet taste. Soon I may be resurrected from the grave you’ve dug for me, covered in the dirt and ashes, maybe someday I shall be free. Within the darkness that I dwell, a light will begin to emerge, and a golden path will lay before me, and I’ll see what you were worth. Nothing, but a distant memory, a mirage of all that once was, a lie so elaborate that I believed that it was love. I’ve turned the other cheek, and accepted each of these scars. There here as a constant reminder of my ever broken heart.


Last updated June 07, 2017


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.