Bullshit Lullaby in Writings

  • May 23, 2004, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Go ahead and doubt me. God knows.. I have more reason to doubt you.
The lies were one to many, and the truths were just too few.
I ignore my every instinct, Deny the thoughts circling in my mind.
My heart is beating rapidly, as I am spoon-fed even more lies.
I cannot decipher the truth anymore, and for this I’m returning to naïve,
The wisdom that once opened my eyes, has taken this vision from me.
I am now blind, existing, thus vulnerable to more pain,
The misery you put me through has helped me lose my way.
I don’t know the face in the mirror who is staring back at me,
The girl on the inside is becoming twisted and ugly.
Let me see the light again, shift me from the shadows of this dark,
The blacked night now covers me while it’s pulling me apart.
I forget each moment of betrayal, and I’m lost inside his stare,
Looking deep into my eyes, but is there anything even there?
Time is slipping through my fingers, time for one more lie,
Put me back to sleep with your bullshit lullaby.
Maybe I’ll forget the lines, the rhymes and the misery.
Maybe I’ll take back the time I lost inside this waking sleep.
Every perfect moment was shattered, by the truth which was soon revealed,
Every embrace I found myself in became one that was never real.
I must have ventured to close this time, and for this I burnt my wings.
How did I become the moth drawn to the irresistible flame?


Last updated June 07, 2017


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.