No Empathy For Evil, No Sympathy For Sin in Writings

  • Sept. 14, 2005, 6 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have some sympathy for a dying man, I thought. And surely he is hellbound, and you cannot take the shackles from his wrists, because he's already sold his soul to the devil, and all he can do is wait now. I will have no empathy for evil, and no sympathy for sin, I will simply turn away and let God's will be done. This is not my task, and this is not my place, I know I never belonged here, so I will leave without a trace, It's as if I never existed. I was never sleeping by his side, it's as if I never kissed his lips, and it's as if we never said goodbye. But I still remember the moments, the bitter without the sweet, and I remember how many times that I cried myself to sleep. Don't you see, I'm happy underneath all of these tears, somehow I will find the way to get back all of those years. Someday I will light up, and the fire will begin to emerge, from all of the suppressed anger I will begin to lose control, but I think I might like it, for once.. I need to let it all go. I shouldn't keep so much inside, but truthfully it's killing me slowly, and it's sad to say I just spent a year with someone who didn't know me. This is not who I am, I was wearing a mask, and behind the mask, was layers upon layers of 'this is not where I ought to be'.. and 'this smile is fake' ..


Last updated May 10, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.