The Peeve in The Kid Used To Dream

  • July 20, 2021, 1:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I used to pride myself with an ability to manage my patience with others. My stress and tolerance level with others was very high. It took a lot to get me to be impatient and upset. I’m not sure if it’s age or the fact that making that a source of pride might have actually been false.

Maybe it was like false humility but rather false patience. Maybe I wasn’t actually patient but rather - I hid my impatience very well and it’s come home to roost - as we say in the south. Meaning, it has become too hard to hide it and I must come to terms with it.

So, here’s a list of peeves that I will address because I am anonymous and can be myself - a dream that seems so far fetched.

I don’t like being the last to know about anything. Especially, if it’s about me.

I don’t like how I can’t express when I’m upset about something because those around me think it has to be them the reason why.

I don’t like being the one person everyone wants to program their phones, their computers or anything else programmable only to dismiss everything else I might have to say about something. It’s like, I’m the dumbest person around unless your phone isn’t working right.

I don’t like being asked my opinion then told it isn’t any good.

I don’t like not being trusted.

I’m sure there are other things. It’s just that recently these have been more prominent. When I was a kid I programmed the TV, VCR, music equipment, automobile accessories - I even put my own toys together at Christmas. Heck, I still do - not only for my own family - but others.

Maybe I need a vacation … Lol


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.