Highest of highs to in Torridaussity Two

  • July 16, 2021, 10:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Lowest of lows. I know some of you saw I finally closed my dating 2020 book because on August 1st it will be the one year anniversary of the first date I had with D. It’s been a tumultuous year for me, me being too afraid to scare him off and ruin things, him being a bit selfish and unclear a lot. But last Saturday he invited me to a cabin his best friends family owns to meet 3 of his best friends and he met one of mine. We had a great time for the most part. He said a few things that again made me question where his heart truly lies, but overall I felt that this was another sign that I really mean something to him and then this weekend happens. He in his own words doesn’t plan things has to decide last minute so for the second time I decide I’ll try to make plans with him and again am at least this time only half rejected unlike the full rejection of the first time I tried. He replied saying well maybe Sunday I’m at the lake till then....
I’M immediately hurt because he never said a word about going away. A year in and you don’t think to tell me that? Like I don’t care he went away just that he didn’t tell me. Makes me feel like ok I really don’t matter. I’ve already decided not to ask him again about Sunday. I can’t take more rejection. I just am so confused. I’m tired of having to guess how he feels. I will have the big talk the next time we see each other in person because I can’t do this much longer. My heart and mind can’t take it. I was already falling harder for him, then last week it intensified and of course it makes this week hurt worse. I’m just hurting tonight....


Shattered July 17, 2021

I’m so sorry… You definitely deserve clarity.

Always Laughing Shattered ⋅ July 17, 2021

Thanks I know.

Dancing.Shadow July 17, 2021

hugs definitely speak up!

Always Laughing Dancing.Shadow ⋅ July 17, 2021

I know I need to, thanks.

Small Town Girl July 17, 2021

Oh hun! Our situations are so, so similar. He definitely seems like he is playing games and not ready to settle down. Definitely time for the talk. You deserve better. Which seems stupid of me to say when I'm going through it with Ryan.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ July 17, 2021

We aren't stupid we just hope for the best. Hugs

Gonewiththebreeze July 17, 2021

You honestly deserve better girl… don’t settle for someone who won’t give you their whole heart.

Always Laughing Gonewiththebreeze ⋅ July 18, 2021

Thank you ❤

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.