Monday Morning in Just A Day In The Life

  • July 14, 2021, 4:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I love working at a school but sometimes my coworkers/co-teachers drive me insane. My co-teacher decided to send out an email blast to the parents about what we did this week. This would have been fine if she had let me know in advance but she didn’t… I got a text on Thursday afternoon saying that She wanted to send out pictures and a little blurb about what we did that week. Because I didn’t know about this, I hadn’t taken pictures of the kids doing their projects.

I managed to scrounge together some pictures and sent them over and the next day I took more and sent them over. I didn’t have time to sit and write a blurb during my class, so I sent her one once my class was over. She ended up sending out the email before I sent her my blurb without checking in with me first. So when I saw the email later that weekend I was pissed that my blurb was like one sentence and kind of inaccurate. It makes my class look uninteresting, but it also was an instance of her not being a team player.

It’s frustrating and slightly disrespectful. Especially because all it would have taken was a quick text…

Luckily, this Monday is starting off strong! My most problematic student is out this week so my first class ran smoothly and the kids all worked so well together.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.