I hate days off. in The Napkin.

  • July 12, 2021, 8:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I noticed this decades ago.

Well, I do have two things I COULD do, and probably will. Group meeting, and hit the gym. But other than that, there’s no hard deadlines today, no stressables of any kind.

I feel okay at best? I could spend hours on Everquest2, but it’s not calling to me. I could marathon some movies, but that’s not calling to me. I could scout my next tattoo. Meh, here’s where I think of examples of “nothing is calling to me”. I COULD VACUUM! Oh boy. :: twirls finger :: Such a galavanting life I lead.

Or maybe I should just let myself be bored until it sparks some annoyance with boredom. Annoyance IS an emotion. It is SOMETHING.

A bored day. If there is such a thing as active rest, surely there is inactive rest. Sorry I didn’t ask if I could call you Shirley.

This is why I make a good counterbalance to anyone who is prone to being impulsive or otherwise unable to stop moving. I reel them in, and they get me moving.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.