Goodbye June! in Just A Day In The Life

  • June 30, 2021, 12:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can’t believe that tomorrow is July 1st already! Time is passing at an interesting rate… It’s flying by but lasting forever at the same time. I remember the last 4th of July like it was yesterday, yet everything has changed so much in the last year. A crazy amount!

I feel like last year it was warmer around this time. It has definitely been a June gloom to the max this year and I am hoping that now that we are going into July the sun will come out and warm things up! I want to go to the beach! I need to gain the tan that will carry me into the fall.

Eduardo the LOML. He sends me a voice memo every morning on his way to work telling me how much he loves me and wishing me a good day. I LIVE for it! This morning he also sent me a link to a song that he said reminds him of me. The name of the song is “La mujer que bota fuego” by Manuel Medrano. It’s a lyrically beautiful song and when I listened to it this morning I understood why it reminds him of me. In the first verse he says:

“Huele a ti mi palma y mis manos a la punta de los dedos
La espalda y los pies hasta la punta de los pelos
Mi sábana, mi almohada y mi perro
Mi espíritu, mi alma y mi credo
Mis palabras, mi espacio y mi tiempo
Se han congelado hasta mis huesos
Del sabor a fucsia que tienen tus besos”

Which for those of you who don’t speak Spanish roughly translates to:

“My palm and my hand smell of you, to the tips of my fingers
My back and my feet all the way to the tip of my hairs
My sheet, my pillow, and my dog
My spirit, my soul, and my creed (faith)
My words, my space, and my time
have frozen to my bones
Of the fuchsia flavor that your kisses have”

I love that last line. I am disgustingly in love with this man. As in love as I am, I don’t feel like we are blindly in love. For once, I feel like my vision for the future is clear. I can see months and years stretching out before me. It almost reminds me of when I was a kid in Costa Rica, swimming in the crystal clear oceans. I would look under the water with my goggles and it felt like I could see for miles through the water. I wasn’t scared of the ocean because it wasn’t hiding from me. I am not scared of Eduardo because he is not hiding his pure love for me. I can see it all!

I can see us living together, marrying, traveling, building a life together, buying a home, having children together, managing work and kids, going on adventures as a family, our kids going off to school, growing old, watching our children grow up.

I see it all and it is so beautiful that it almost makes me want to cry. I always wanted him and told myself that I would find him but having found him feels unreal. We are only just finding each other but somehow I have loved him my entire life. We have this deep understanding that is solid right to the core.

I have heard people say “when you know, you know” my whole life and I never really understood what it was that they were talking about but now I understand. I KNOW. We are trying to pace ourselves but that is hard when you KNOW you found the one. We are keeping a good pace, savoring the flavor of our united love.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.