TAKING A BOOK in Postcards 4

  • June 29, 2021, 11:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

Monday: What a busy wonderful day. Sunshine too. I didn’t get much reading done, as I was out and about the town running errands and seeing the good doc for an after hospital visit. George finally found a shoe horn at Walgreens. They only had one. We are trying out the wearing of shoes in the house instead of moccasins. My feet love the comfort of moccasins. Dinner a second night in a row was George mad meatloaf….boy that was good. Buttered little red potatoes tho.

Tuesday: Today: Same as yesterday. He has his PT appointment at 10:30. I will go along. I had a 0700 Zoom meeting then time to type this. No sun here on the beach yet today. Lunch out, and dinner is Kielbasa and cabbage. Very plebian stuff, but we love it.


gattaca June 29, 2021

I wear sandals in the house, shoes outside.
My pursuits are rather plebeian of late. Nothing wrong with that. :-)

ODSago June 29, 2021

Saying hi! What's the beautiful building?

Jinn June 30, 2021

I always wear my shoes in the house. I do not know why. My floors would stay cleaner if we did not. Oh well.
Good that G. Is recovering that motion.
Those “ Monument Men” were interesting .

Marg June 30, 2021

Thanks for sharing the Monument Men info - that was really interesting.

NorthernSeeker July 01, 2021

Good for George...the PT is paying off. That is a funky gem of a building.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.