So hot... in Torridaussity Two

  • June 27, 2021, 10:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Outside so my apt is an oven even with AC on because I have to use portable AC units and they just don’t work that great. So updates…work is still not 100% what I thought it would be and I’m pissed that communication sucks. Hopefully I get the information I need tomorrow. I got called for jury duty in July was all worried about missing work and thankfully I worried for nothing because I got a letter the person/persons took a plea and I’m not needed now.
My family is doing ok, dad’s shoulder still isn’t functioning like we had hoped for, but he is making some progress I just hope he doesn’t need surgery. I just found out that they missed at the time of injury that his rotator cuff was torn along with the broken shoulder so that’s why it’s so bad. My brother’s job is going well he’s coming home end of July for a visit he’ll stay with me.
Last update is on the boy. We are coming up on 11 months dating Thursday. My longest relationship ever…Yes we all know my dating life has always been abysmal. So we had a date Tuesday night second one this month…the first one was right after he totaled his car. During that date he had told me he had written two short books that were semi autobiographical and I asked to read them he said yes. He also added me to his linked in profile (he doesn’t have other active social media) and to me that was a big deal because it’s not like he had any reason to do so other than to let me a further into his life. After the first date I read his books and wow my eyes were opened as to how different we are. I found out all about him by reading these books good and bad. What I felt about this was it was his way of showing me who he really is and letting me in. So on this second dare of the month I gave him an interrogation about all the juicy details and I felt like we got closer. He acted more romantic and more connected with me. I brought up some (not all) of my issues and we made progress I hope. I will still by August 1st bring up everything because as much as I care for him and fall a bit more each time for him, I need some more answers as to what we are and where we are headed. I’m 41 I may be crazy but if I want a biological child my time really is ticking (no judgement please on being too old to safely have a child). If he doesn’t see a future that involves commitment and family in one way or another than our goals are not the same and I need to move on before we both get hurt.
Well that’s it for now, love you all thanks for reading.


Shattered June 28, 2021

♥️♥️♥️

Always Laughing Shattered ⋅ June 28, 2021

😊

Small Town Girl June 28, 2021

So glad you had the talk!! Hope it pans out. How far apart do you two live from each other? I'd think at 11 months you'd be seeing one another more often than you have been.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ June 28, 2021

A little over an hour

Small Town Girl Always Laughing ⋅ June 29, 2021

That's far.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ June 29, 2021

Yeah that's how far I have to go to get dates my small town is dead for the dating pool.

Small Town Girl Always Laughing ⋅ June 29, 2021

Mine is too. I thought 45 was rough.

colder June 29, 2021

I hope this all works out. I’m glad the seriousness keeps advancing too!

Always Laughing colder ⋅ June 29, 2021

Thanks :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.