Timer's in Hello

  • June 24, 2021, 1:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

When bored at home, set a timer for a specific amount of time then, see how much you can accomplish in said time.

I learned that from a ADHD YouTube video. I absolutely despise my dirty kitchen but do nothing to rectify it. My retarded ass is going to turn it into a game.

This will be interesting.


Ferret Mom June 24, 2021

I like coming up with games like that though. :)

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ June 24, 2021

Lol only at work or if I'm cooking. I'll look at the clock and say meh and go on meandering about.

Stephably June 24, 2021

I do the same, but I focus on one part of the bigger picture at a time. It works.

One Angry Dwarf June 30, 2021

I just saw that trick on TikTok (am I a Youth now?) and have yet to try it but defo wanna, gamifying life has worked for me in many other ways. Lmk how it goes!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.