6 month measurements in Weight Loss Surgery

  • June 23, 2021, 7:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh yes it’s that time - I’m actually late!

HW 295 x Jn 3 264# x Fb 15 254#s x Ap 21 232#s My 21 227#s x Jun 21 221#s- Total Loss 74#s
Chest xxx 50 in xxxxxx 48 in xxxxxxxx 45 in xxxxxxx 45 in xxxxxxx - 44 in xxxxxxxx 6 in OMG
Waist xxx 54 in xxxxxx 46 in xxxxxxxx 45 in xxxxxxx 45 in xxxxxxx - 44 in xxxxxxxx 10 in
Hips xxxx 55 in xxxxxx 53 in xxxxxxxx 52.5 in xxxxxx 52.5 in xxxxxx - 51 in xxxxxxxx 4 in
Thigh xxx 32 in xxxxxx 31.5 in xxxxxxx 30 in xxxxxxx 30 in xxxxxxx - 28 in xxxxxxxx 4 in
Arms xxx 21 in xxxxxx 20 in xxxxxxxx 18 in xxxxxxx 18 in xxxxxxx - 18 in xxxxxxxxx 3 in
Neck xxx 18 in xxxxxx 17.5 in xxxxxxx 15 in xxxxxxx 15 in xxxxxxx - 15 in xxxxxxxxx 3 in
Calf xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 16 in xxxxxxx 16 in xxxxxxx - 16 in xxxxxxxxx 0 in
30 in lost in total since WLS!

I lost 5lbs and no inches from April to May. But from May to Jun I lost 6lbs and 5 inches - so that just freaking proves how inconsistent the scale vs the measuring tape is…

My calves won’t fucking budge LOL. Boobs are RUNNING away but my calves want to stay at viking status.

I’ll also mention I measure my boobs without a bra. So when I put them in a bra that lifts them, the measurement is prob different cause my stomach is no longer out as far as my boobs. I am getting a figure 8 back. But braless my boobs and waist are the same inches - which is disappointing LOL

Clothes wise I’m in between a 2x and a 1 x or a 16/18 in most stores. The 1x’s are TIGHT but sometimes the 2x’s are too loose so not worth buying if I plan on losing more weight - which I do.

I just started going to the gym like 2 weeks ago so maybe in July the numbers might be more drastic. I haven’t trained with my trainer in a bit because I’m going to the gym with hubby instead. She’s also pretty busy, she has multiple jobs and a son who’s in football so it’s hard to line up nowadays but we’re still in touch.

So by tomorrow I’ll be in Hershey Park. I finally put on my bathing suit and swim shorts and it actually isn’t bad at all. It FITS. It doesn’t seem tight. I mean, I still have a belly and a one piece bathing suit will still show that but 6 months ago I wouldn’t have even worn a one piece - it would have been shorts and a (maybe sleeveless) shirt.

I will be wearing shorts with my bathing suit, but only cause.... a bathing suit is basically like underwear and I’m not really comfortable showing my crotch area like that LOL I know a bathing suit is perfectly normal and everyone wears them but I feel self conscious about how I’m sitting or bending with people basically just looking at me in underwear.

And the shorts are SHORT so it doesn’t cover much but it’s enough to make me feel comfortable.

And Emma also has suits like this that have shorts or long bottoms - kind of for the same reason. My mom is worried about pedo’s looking at her all spread eagle and acting crazy like she does. She’s always picking front and back wedgies and has no self awareness or shame about her body (and she shouldn’t) but my mom is worried about who might be watching her for the wrong reasons.

I’m going to TRY not to go crazy with the candy and sweets. I will bring my protein shakes and snacks. I want to indulge cause it’s Hershey but I also can’t eat normal amounts and don’t want to get full/sick on ice cream and not Real Food.

I am hoping we do a lot of walking to burn off what we might eat but in an amusement park I don’t see many healthy options for a vegetarian and I’ll prob just stick to pizza....


lessoff June 23, 2021

oh i hate batheing suit bottoms, i always go for the short types or the ones with skirts. i also dont really have much of a butt.

i have one pair of swim shorts from Atheleta, here is a link: https://athleta.gap.com/browse/category.do?cid=1099237&nav=meganav%3ASWIM%3ACATEGORIES%3ASwim%20Shorts%20%26%20Skirts
im sure you could find them on amazon too.

sedentary lessoff ⋅ June 23, 2021

Thanks for the recommendation. I don't love the bathing suits with skirts because they just flip up when you hit the water, so that's why I stick to short type bottoms !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.