Sorry in First entry

  • June 15, 2021, 7:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve seem this a few times, but it’s beautifully worked and I wanted to save and share it.

“I’m sorry you had to make me the villain of your story in order to stay in the light and keep the onlookers in the dark. I’m sorry, so very sorry.... for you. I have no desire to clear my name in your book of fiction. Paint me however you need to paint me so the guilt doesn’t feel so heavy. I am light as a feather.”

-Stephanie Bennett-Henry

When I read it I pictured all the social media attacks against Mr. Allnthe lies she has told to make me the bad guy. Yes, in my last post I am going tontake action to stop her from continuing to create instability, but what I’ve learned on this journey is the high road is where I want to be. Inhave done well not to avoid the nasty and public fight that often happens in these types of things. My aunt gave me that advice very early in this process. She told me that the people that knew me wouldn’t fall for her liesand the ones that did were never my friends. I do believe good character is one of the things I pride myself on, but at the same time, I have come a long ways in understanding that silent action is so much more powerful than loud white noise. I can be ok with being the villain in her world because I know the truth. I’ve lost people in this journey, but they were never part of my story in the first place. Anyways, I hope this reaches someone and hits them as hard as it hit me.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.