Discovery in First entry

  • June 15, 2021, 7:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Fortunately the county I live in requires us to exchange discovery (exhibits) 48 hours in advance of court. I spent Monday going through all of her exhibits, marking up the lies and providing the context my attorney will need to show that her position is silly and that she is a liar. After seeing what she wants to present, this thing should be fairly straightforward.

I plan on taking on each and every allegation she has accused me of. The difference is I want to dig into the details and show everything. How much detail do they want? I’m good with reviewing every text and answering for my portions, as long as she will do the same. I think this criminal case will put the nail in the coffin. She messed up in her desire for retribution. She didn’t do it in the right way. Sure the 9 time felon talks her into filing fake charges.. I’m sure they thought that would show me.

The reality is I haven’t actually taken any crazy actions against them. I’ve taken it and taken it. I suppose you could say the supervised visitation was action angist her, but the order was extremely clear. No exposure at all or visitation reverts to supervised visitation. The rest of it, I have taken. Now it’s my turn. It’s time to put everything out there and let the things fall where they will. Now I have the power to put an end to it. This has to be finished. I can not continue with fear of the next allegation or what new lie she plans on telling people. I saw what she told the kids counselor. Alienating my son, the allegations of abuse against her, my son, my daughter....anything she could think of. She expressed countless concerns and on multiple occasions the counselor told her that she did not observe anything of concern. Nothing at all of concern. In fact in her notes they both wrote how close of a bond I have with my children.

God has been writing my story for 37 years. He has prepared me for this moment. I have done the right thing and waded through the fire. Tomorrow the flames will be back. It will burn away the impurities and the truth has to prevail. My desired outcome is primary legal custody. I have to have that. I can’t coparent with “No”. It’s impossible and since they are primarily with me, I have to be able to make decisions in a timely manner. That’s impossible right now. I need an injunction against her taking any negative actions that risk the stability of the children and I. Ahe should have to go to the judge in our case and have a special hearing that allows her to take further actions against me. That would have prevented me from literally having to throw away $1600 on this criminal case. As far as visitation goes, I would be ok with her having day visits again, with a ban on boyfriend from being around or involved in any way. The specifics of his evaluation are cause for concern with that being exacerbated by her showing up with a black eye that has lasted 4-6 weeks. Maybe the goat.did it, but I don’t want either one of them around my kids because of the harm that may come. Honestly as long as they are running illegal tattoo shops out of their house, I don’t even want my kids going over there.

It’s going to be all OK. I took the day off today. I wanted a decompression day. I wanted to prepare, relax, just do what I needed to do to be ready for tomorrow.

I don’t know if I can express how much I want this to be over. It would be so easy just to give in and let her have her way. I could have so much more freedom and less stress, but that’s not an option. She thinks I’m out for revenge. What I say to that is you’re just stupid. Anyone that thinks I would go through the lengths I’ve been through and am currently going through is just plain dumb. The life of a single father is the hardest thing I have ever done. I constantly have to be concerned about everything. All of the logistics, their feelings, works you name it. It all falls on me. Everything affect me. Revenge is not worth the stress and torment of dealing with her. Besides, how long does that revenge last and does it actually gain me anything? The simple answer is no. Anyone that would do this for revenge deserves every bit of stress that would go along with it.

To all of the other single parents out there, you are amazing. The work you are putting in will never be forgotten by your children. Even if you accomplishment for the day is getting out of bed and keeping them fed or you get stuck I your car and you just will yourself into the house to make dinner. You are amazing. You absolutely have the most difficult job imaginable and very few will ever understand how hard you are working.

Tomorrow. I’m ready. The truth has to prevail. I am praying for relief. We will see how it goes.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.