Cautious Optimism. in The Napkin.

  • June 6, 2021, 8:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Fifth day of workies in a row. Fourth doing my actual job. Today marks no occurrences of blistering anxiety.

No, that’s not the right wording.

It’s a feeling where you COULD have a panic attack, but don’t. I’ve been on the verge the past few days. Not really today. At no point did I feel overwhelmed or utterly confused. Sure, I’m still learning, but whatever.

This is why I always say it takes about two weeks to adjust to a new job.

The level curve is pretty steep, but there’s a reason why some jobs prefer some level of experience. No way a rookie could handle this.

I have an alarm to get up tomorrow, despite having off. I’ve been sleeping pretty good - I want to get to the gym in the morning.

Heh. All this food in my fridge and freezer, yet I’m still debating on Mickey’s, Wendy’s, or Braums, ha ha. Though. Could stick with my original idea of chocolate, and then pizza bagels…

(And kids, I mean ACTUAL pizza bagels. Split bagel(s), tomato basil sauce, mozzarella. It’s SO easy to make.)


Disastrous Beauty June 07, 2021

I suddenly don't know why I've never made actual pizza bagels before.

Timmy™ Disastrous Beauty ⋅ June 07, 2021

It happens. Akin to when I learned how to make steak at home. ...! MAYBE THAT COULD BE DINNER.

AnOrangeZebra June 07, 2021

<3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.