You know what they say about guys with small cars. in The Napkin.

  • May 24, 2021, 3:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good gas mileage.

Been tracking the mileage for my 2008 Honda Fit since I got her. Averages around 33 mpg. Only dips below 30 mpg in the winter. Or if my driving is mostly residential.

And despite what science and common knowledge says, I get upwards of 37 mpg when I would speed. (80+ mph range. Beyond 85 mph I start feeling unsafe.)

Watch your following range, kids. If you tailgate me, I’ll ease off the gas to troll you. Won’t dip below the posted mph, but if you think you can intimidate a Jersey driver, well.

Nope.

alt text


Miss Chiffs Manager May 24, 2021

Nice. My Mini Pooper gets like 42 on a bad day ;P

Timmy™ Miss Chiffs Manager ⋅ May 24, 2021

:: looks at keyboard ::

You said that on purpose. (C isn't close to P.)

Miss Chiffs Manager Timmy™ ⋅ May 24, 2021

Of course ;)

gattaca May 24, 2021

So we should be hung to the knees. Keep 'em guessing. I have a Nissan Versa.
It's got a CVT transmission - I've gotten 51mpg on the freeway.
Proof!
https://www.flickr.com/gp/tucson_gattaca/Fogg17
Enthusiasts hate that transmission, but it is the mileage king.

Timmy™ gattaca ⋅ May 24, 2021

As you know, I drive stick. I don't think I could handle a CVT. Even when I drove The Van, I could feel the gear transitions. It was a huge improvement to be in full control of the gear, rather than only having the throttle to put her in the gear I wanted.

And no, that semi-auto-manual gearshaft doesn't do it for me. Give me 5 or 6 speeds, a reverse with a click, and a clutch I can press with my left foot.

Florentine Timmy™ ⋅ May 25, 2021

This comment is oddly sexy, like keeps me guessing. Can my brain make this into a double entendre?! 🤔

Timmy™ Florentine ⋅ May 25, 2021

Well, I wouldn't be offended. Sometimes a gear shaft is just a gear shaft.

Should I avoid commentary on how I like thick pickles in my mouth? Or a curvy banana? And then there's meatballs. Big, juicy balls made of meat...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.