Inertia. in The Napkin.

  • May 17, 2021, 1:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I almost miss feeling anxious. At least when I was, I was motivated to avoid that active feeling. Now, I get the same feeling from staring at a wall as I do from “actual” stimulation.

Haven’t been to the gym in a few days.

Was half-watching Dawson’s Creek yesterday and got the idea to go bowling. In the past, I used to go to the movie theatre alone. Really nice experience if you catch a cheap matinee. Today is here, and you guessed it, no desire to get my bum out the door.

I’d say I’m tired of just passing the days except. I’m not even annoyed at myself. Self-annoyance can lead to wanting to not be annoyed.

Well, at least I’ve documented the non-life I have.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.