Stagnation. in The Napkin.

  • May 16, 2021, 10:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When I joked I was replacing alcohol with chocolate, I didn’t think it would be so literal. Past few days I’ve been back to one meal a day. Ooops.

And damn it.

I’m still playing Left4Dead and StarCraft2 semi-daily for entertainment. As far as media, I can’t seem to focus much. Sometimes I ponder just how I’m going to write my next NaNoWriMo, and I’m drawing a blank. Then again, I might find my muse in a few months. Half tempted to catalog my DVD collection. Different works can put you in different writing moods.

As for shifting my daily mood, very little helps. I’ve gone through every decent “bad teen comedy” on Netflix. Months ago, I watched “Sex Drive” and “Waiting”. Today I finished rewatching “SuperBad”. Half-tempted to seek out something sad to see if a drop in mood will cause a rise.

Otherwise, I feel a bit blank. I almost miss when I had nonspecific anxiety.

Almost.

Finishing the evening with Star Trek: Lower Decks is nice. But, I still have that post-nice-thing-drop that I’ve always had. Not sure what to do until I get to that part of the evening.

I’m out of dark chocolate. …Never thought I’d enjoy dark chocolate. Cheers to you?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.