Mad MOD in Current Events

  • May 15, 2021, 7:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Someone on my team, at work yesterday, got injured. I was involved when it happened, I was the witness. We were cleaning up after ourselves and she got her feet tangled on some banding and it caused her to fall. She’s an older woman, a bit heavy and I felt so bad that it happened. She was offering to help me when it happened. Then because everybody is superstitious about germ theory and demonic pathogens I didn’t even help her up when she fell. The damn COVID compliance people were there and I didn’t want her to get ticketed with me, I overthought it. I could have caught her but all I could think of was social distancing because one of the store associates is aggressive about it and I was just dealing with her. Afterward she had to sit down with the manager on duty and file an injury report and then I had to file one as a witness. She, Kim, really injured her wrist and she has had surgery on her shoulder in the past and was concerned about that and wanted to go to a walk-in clinic but the MOD would not let her. Said she could work midified duties. Our manager is on holiday and would have let the poor woman go see a doctor otherwise. She eventually did just that and reached out to me to let me know she is okay. I am upset because the MOD filled out his portion of the report and twisted everything to be her fault. It wasn’t her fault. He is dodging liability. He and I got into a little back and forth because he was twiting my words and building a narrative. I hate when people try and gaslight.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.