Burnout in In My World

  • May 13, 2021, 11:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The way you feel right now is valiid and it is okay to feel.

I know you’re overwhelmed and burnt out but you have to just push through. I know you want to cry and hope and scream and quit. I know you want to just lay in bed and not come out for a few days. That’s okay, Your feelings are valid simply because you feel them. No matter how much you want to porcupine right now, this will pass.

You’ve been screaming inside. “Why do I have to feel like this?” “Why can’t my brain just work the way it’s supposed to?” “Why me?”. Keep screaming if that’s what helps right now. I know that you aren’t where you want to be and I know you’re feeling stuck but all we have to do is figure out the next step.

I know it’s been days and I know you feel sick still. I know you’re scared. More than you’ll ever say out loud.

I know you feel like you’re getting “dumber” and that things are out of focus. It’s been an insane year. It’s been an insane few months and you’re still struggling to get back into the swing of things. You’re not failing. You’re not bad at your job. You are not a failure.

You’re not broken. You’re not dumb. You’re not lazy, even if you feel that way.

You did all that you can. It was a lose-lose situation and you brought love in.

I know you want to get it all out of your head and off of your heart. You are not as alone as your anxiety makes you feel. You’re going to cry. You’re going to cry a lot. But. at the end of it you’ll be insanely emotionally drained but you’ll feel better.

And, one day, some day, (probably sooner than you think) you will find your dream has come true.

Now. Let’s go write our story.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.