Late night thoughts... in A Day in the Life of Me

  • May 10, 2021, 8:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

SHOULD I go back to school?
As much as I hate the idea.... And wtf do I even take???
What I would LIKE is out of the question, because I can
a) do an online course WAY cheaper the NSCC, but I doubt EI would continue to cover me on it,
B) not really a viable job market business.
I did OIT way back when, don’t really wanna go back to that .. honestly didn’t have that much luck work wise with it.
I don’t know what to do with myself.
I need to figure out something, but I’m lost.

I just spent like an hour scanning over courses for NSCC… Other than the non-viable 2 year program, nothing jumps out and says “you would enjoy me!”
I’m honestly dreading the idea of attempting to go back to retail.
But seeing as how I haven’t won the lotto yet, I’m going to have to go back to work at some point.


Deleted user May 11, 2021

What is the course at NSCC? Anything medical would pay well like imaging etc.

Canadian Lass Deleted user ⋅ May 11, 2021

the one i WANT to take? no its not medical.
I don't think I have the brain space for that.
I wanted to do a photography course, but not through there.
I've had a few other suggestions, and I have one I may look a little more into.
Just don't want to pay all that money again... I just finished paying off my last student loan a few years ago..

Deleted user Canadian Lass ⋅ May 11, 2021

Yeah student loans are rough. I finished paying off my last loan a few years ago and I got lucky, worked at a university for 10 years and they paid for my masters degree. It was well earned though, that place destroyed my mental health for most of those 10 years.

Canadian Lass Deleted user ⋅ May 11, 2021

yea, and that's the big thing. looking more into the suggested course, and its 2 years!
I wasn't prepared to even THINK about going back to school, let alone having to finance 2 years.
And on top of that, its only available for part time studies, there is a waitlist for fulltime.... like wth.....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.