Adderall, Day 4 in Like No One Is Reading

  • May 8, 2021, 10:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Prescribed: 10mg twice a day.

Actually taking: 5mg in the morning, 5mg about 4 hours later. One day I took another 5mg 4 hours after the second dose but didn’t like that.

Side-effects are… the same as the Adderall XR, really, but milder. Clenching my jaw a bit and feeling hyper and mildly manic.

But.

My head is clear. No rushing thoughts, no intrusive thoughts or repetitive thoughts. I don’t feel overwhelmed by thought. I’ve been able to accomplish more in the last 4 days than in the 4 weeks (at least) prior as far as self-care and household chores goes. Definite benefits and the side-effects are mild enough to be tolerable. It feels like a good trade-off.

I feel more inspired and I have a new painting in the works and that feels pretty good, to at least have the desire to paint again. I have an image in my head and I know it won’t turn out anything like that and that is my favorite thing about watercolors. I never really, really know how they’re going to turn out.

I have been focusing on a schedule and a diet and (mostly) sticking to it. I’m being flexible with myself, and patient, because what’s the rush? Transformation doesn’t happen overnight and I’m working on it and that’s the important part.


cocatina May 08, 2021

Thats good. Its nice to read this.

🌈 JustWillow 🦄 cocatina ⋅ May 09, 2021

Thank you <3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.