And Another Thing! in Phoenix Rises Again

  • May 3, 2021, 11:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m pissed at Wesley. I’m hormonal and unreasonable and pissed. I’ll get over it. What bothers me:
1. He kept his eyes closed during sex and it made me feel ugly and unwanted and irrelevant. Yes, I know he was exhausted, and yes he told me he never gives anything back as a lover but instead just lays there and let’s it happen, and yes I know he doesn’t really enjoy or seek out sex, and yes I know I’m not any kind of romantic partner of his and I don’t have the right to expect him to try harder to please me. But he could at least look at me while I fuck him. If he’s going to let me fuck him knowing how I feel and how low my self esteem is that I constantly think he doesn’t like me or something about me. I’ve explained how, in the past, Ive used sex to form a connection wi thg people that I was unable to make any other, normal and healthy way. I’ve told him how special sex is to me and how I usually feel bad after having sex out of wedlock. I’ve told him all this, but he couldn’t be bothered to pretend he was enjoying me. At least he smiled! If he hadn’t I wouldn’t have even known he was awake or enjoying the sensation at all. I was so self concious about being naked in front of him with all my many flaws and him closing his eyes just reaffirmed all my self doubt about my body’s worth. Sure it’s not his job to reassure me constantly that I’m not ugly but he could at least consider that his actions have a major affect on me and try not to make matters worse! Am I wrong to be upset about this?
2. He always tells me how it’s not his fault that I feel this way or think that thing or how this or that way I have about me is unhealthy to those around me but when the tables are turned he explains that this that or the other is just how he is or how he feels and we should all be more considerate of his feelings and accept how he is because we were warned. It’s a shitty double standard but if i brought it up he’d just be offended, tell me I’m wrong, and that he knows himself better than I know him. Childish.
3. He seemed offended that I went and made new friends on the internet yet he encouraged me to make new friends because he didn’t want to be my only friend here. Maybe he’s worried about my safety or maybe he’s irritated that I so casually call people friends that I barely know but its simply not polite to call them ‘a guy a met on the internet’ they need some sort of functional title so I use the term loosely. So what?
4. He says I’m his friend and he likes me but he never messages me first, he never asks to come over or invites me over even though Im now right down the street from him.
5. Hes trying to argue that my religious worldview is unhealthy and unreasonable. We cant just agree to disagree aparently. He’s got to be right all the damn time.
6. He told me not to put him on a pedestal and idealise him. But when I’m realistic and take him off that fucking pedestal he hates that.
7. I can’t get mad at him properly or he may decide to stop talking to me for another year or two like he did before and I really couldn’t handle that right now so I’m trying to find a polite way to bring any of this up that won’t offend him.


loved-one- May 03, 2021

You have every right to be mad at him for all of this. Have you thought to yourself, enough of the mind games, you deserve better? This sort of non relationship can become toxic.. X

LachrymoseBeauty loved-one- ⋅ May 04, 2021

He doesnt play mind games. Hes just inconsiderate and doesnt really realise it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.