the new abnormal in 2021

  • April 25, 2021, 12:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Stuff is bad right now. This is usually the case, yes, but bad is still bad, so I still get to vent.

-Her Majesty is 18. I have to file guardianship papers. These are expensive and involve house cleaning and stuff (because the guardian ad litem has to come out, and there’s site inspections and stupid shit?)

-But I’m doing my internship at crazy levels (some weeks more than 40 hours, plus school, then housework, housework, housework…)

-My capstone is done. But this is bad news, because it was the presentation I can’t do, and that’s NOW. And worse, it isn’t the only one - I have to make FOUR. And rewrite short stories. And not cry myself to death.

-Middle kid and I have been diagnosed with a bleeding disorder. So that’s what was wrong with us…kind of. I still have abnormal vaginal bleeding (constantly, through 80 mg of Megace daily) and she’s on Lysteda and some other drug I forgot - norethindrone? for her recurrent periods that don’t give a fuck what cycle day it is. Also, they can’t explain what we’re doing, need to do, need to change, etc until July. When we go for a bleeding clinic crash course. The other girls are being tested because 50% chance, and one’s an identical twin, so I assume she has a higher chance? Whatever. (But her periods are light.)

-There’s no graduation ceremony.

-I have a job now. I start June 1. I worry that I still haven’t learned enough shit to do it during this damn internship, but I also know (I peeked) I do as much work as an intern as some of the employees. Nobody pulled punches. And yet I am still terrified.

-I need lawn and house furniture badly. But if I want to leave his ass, whose furniture will it be? How will I afford two sets?

-STILL have fucking roommates. Still. What did I do in my past life???


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.