Stuffed Jive Turkey in Hello

  • April 22, 2021, 11:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tonight was the quarterly meeting/dinner. They fed us Steak Out. I ordered the beef tips with sweet potato, buttered roll and side salad with balsamic vinaigrette. Damn. I DID NOT want to go back to work after stuffing my face with all that deliciousness.

After the meeting came the Q&A part. I asked how the search goes for more people and basically got a half assed answer/shrug of the shoulders answer. We need a few more people BADLY. Not just for machining but other departments. But that’s up to people who make way more than I do who sit at desks with coffee mugs.

Currently stretched out on the couch. Got off a little over an hour ago. I need a shower. I want a cigarette. I have a desire to smoke some weed but do not know where to get any anymore. But alas, I’m really effin’ comfortable and my lower back stopped hurting as long as I don’t move too much.

Hell, might crash in this spot tonight.


Last updated April 23, 2021


Ferret Mom April 23, 2021

Not having a weed hookup sucks. At least you had an awesome dinner.

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ April 30, 2021

Yes and fuck yes!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.