OMG TEH WEED. in The Napkin.

  • April 20, 2021, 11:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh, please. I can’t eyeroll enough. There are people with legitimate medical needs, and then there’s this LOOK AT ME, I’M TREADY AND JUMPING ON THE WEED BANDWAGON. Some of you sound like a teenager who went to Europe and had their first Big Boy Lager.

If there’s an International Insulin Day for those with type I diabetes, or Epi-Pen Day, or so many other advances in medicine/science, I must not be in the know.

I’d say the trend might not last. But the marketing for alcohol hasn’t exactly subsided in associating a poison that degrades physical and mental performance with athletes performing at a high skill and strength level. Follow the money.

PS: Oh, I’m not anti-weed. It’s fun. And has legitimate medical usage. Have my own bowl; don’t care if I ever dabble again. I’m simply annoyed at the glorification. I’ll resist commenting on posts, and simply keep my thoughts in my own spaces.


Timmy™ April 20, 2021

PPS: Then again, I tend to be anti-holiday in general. Ooops. That might correlate more than any amount of logic.

gattaca April 20, 2021

I've done it all and at the end of the day, I prefer 2 fingers of single malt Scotch in a water glass in the evening while watching old Star Trek episodes.
There is a National Scotch Day!
https://nationaldaycalendar.com/national-scotch-day-july-27/

Timmy™ gattaca ⋅ April 20, 2021

Ha, go figure.

Been years since I even annotated the passing of my own birthday.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.