The great shift in through the looking glass.

  • April 18, 2021, 12:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As spring greets us with warmer weather and mass vaccination, I’m feeling the first pains of what I can only assume is one of many great shifts.

More people are ready to see us, to resume relationships, community. But I’m not as interested as I once might have been.

Mostly, I just want to spend time with the people who stayed with us during this long and lonely winter, the people who suffered too, but managed to make it work.

I find myself mourning these lost relationships all over again. I’m sad and insecure about all the time and energy I spent building them in the first place. Was it worth it? Was it ever really real?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.