I got shot. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • April 9, 2021, 10:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

And I got a sticker for it! Guess I’ve earned splurging on a vaccine-themed shirt. (Will still be masking.)

Now to find an artist for my next tattoo, and email shoppes for whether they do male brazilians. (Many don’t - cooters only.) I’d like to find ONE shoppe for tats. I have at least three in my head, but one at a time.

PS: medical needles still perturb me more than tattoo needles. So psychological.

PPS: J&J, if anybody cares. The efficacy rates can’t be compared because the studies were done at different times across different populations. Don’t need a statistics class to understand that comparing the studies is apples and oranges. If it truly turns out Moderna or Pfizer is better, well. No biggie, I’d just get that, too.

PPPS: J&J is an adenovirus vector vaccine (ie: trojan horse), whereas Moderna and Pfizer are mRNA coding. Frakking science, man. SCIENCE.

alt text


Flame is Love April 09, 2021

I want one of these. I'm House Pfizer. https://www.etsy.com/listing/980192704/johnson-house-crest-unisex-jersey-short?ref=shop_home_active_5&crt=1

Timmy™ Flame is Love ⋅ April 09, 2021

I'm a Trekkie, not a potterhead, but hey, neat-o design. I tried finding a link to the shirt I'm getting.

https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/4158BLvKzpL.AC_SR250,230.jpg

Can't seem to pull a full-size preview.

Flame is Love Timmy™ ⋅ April 10, 2021

Funny, I took it as more Game of Thrones. But I'm an inclusive geek. (Janeway is my captain.) Love that shirt.

Timmy™ Flame is Love ⋅ April 10, 2021

Hard to say who inspired who. Rowling ripped off Tolkien. And Tolkein probably "ripped off" older works. Everything is a copy of a copy - that's not a bad thing.

gattaca April 10, 2021

I get #2 Pfizer jab on Monday. Arizona is so fucked up, I have to drive 140 miles each way (Phoenix) to get it.

Tolkien borrowed heavily from Beowulf, Chaucer, Malory, etc.

Timmy™ gattaca ⋅ April 10, 2021

Beowulf seemed too obvious to bring up - I just am not versed in intermediary works between "the original" epic

Odometer said 27.5 miles round-trip.

WeAreStarStuff April 11, 2021

Any after effects to speak of?

I’m taking the man to get his J&J in two hours, then will schedule my own after he recovers (if applicable).

Timmy™ WeAreStarStuff ⋅ April 11, 2021

45 hours out, and nothing. Sure, there was 20 minutes of soreness at the injection site initially, but it passed.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.