Travel bubble! in Holy Shit!

  • April 6, 2021, 2:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I haven’t even left my own state in 14 months, but this is exciting news! New Zealand has opened up a quarantine travel-bubble with Australia from 11:59pm on April 18th. We’ve been open to them quarantine-free for the past 5 months, but this is welcome news for returning Kiwis and Aussies missing the travel bug. I have a lot of leave, so it’s an option. I was following the live feed from Jacinda Ardern and the amount of antivaxxers in the comments was 🤣
I do have to wait longer than the other states though, as my state still has restrictions. Not in lockdown anymore, but the whole state wears masks. Towns 1000km away are naturally complaining. Anyway, NZ is soon to be open to all states except mine lol.
A lot of us still aren’t vaccinated but this has happened as we are neighbouring low-risk countries and it’s been in talks for quite some time. Of course there’s risks involved. I’ve only ever been to Auckland, but I’d love to see the South island sometime.
I for one think it’s so amazing this will soon be possible after so long!
It’s been pouring rain yet again so my beach trip still hasn’t happened 😂 Six or so weeks now!


Last updated April 06, 2021


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.