Grampa passed. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • March 23, 2021, 7:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got the word this morning that Grampa left us last night about 2:55am. I’m pretty broken up about it. My Mom has been crying off and on all day. We went out and saw her. Went through pictures for the funeral. It’s just so hard. I wish I would have gotten more time with him all these years. He was a good man and is going to be missed deeply. I just can’t handle it and am going to change the subject.

So my old job never did respond when I said that I need to make at least minimum wage. I’m sorry but I’m not going back for LESS pay than what I made before. I wouldn’t even be making the minimum and when you combine that with the sacrifices I would make to work there again and the sacrifices my child would have to make, it’s just not worth it.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.