33 lb down from WLS on 12/21- 54 lbs down from HW in Weight Loss Surgery

  • March 23, 2021, 7:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

295 HW 274 SW 241 CW 180 GW

Things are certainly on the move. I don’t weigh in every day normally but when I know I’m doing good with my exercise, eating and water intake, I like to see the effects.

I also wanted to mention that hubby had an appt with his primary. He’s down to 349 and HE NO LONGER HAS DIABETES! Not even 2 months after his surgery! He was also on medicine for blood pressure but his blood pressure is FINE. They told him doesn’t have to take ANY medicine.

They would like him to continue to test his blood but as long as he keeps up his weight loss they don’t think he’ll go back on any meds.

They last thing to do is get off of is the sleep apnea machine. I think he only has a yearly appt and he’s not due yet but hopefully the machine is recording the fact that he doesn’t needs as much or any oxygen when he sleeps and they tell him he doesn’t need to use it anymore. I think he bough the machine so it’s his but he won’t have to use it or have his job depend on it’s reading.

AND when he’s REALLY healthy he gets a 2 year health card instead of a 1 year one - which means he only need to be checked out by his job’s doctor once every 2 years. He hates doctors so he’s looking forward to that.

In other news for me I called up my insurance yesterday because I have not gotten ONE BILL from the hospital regarding the surgery even though the BCBS shows I owe $1,200 - so far. But I can’t pay BCBS, I have to pay the hospital and they haven’t given me a real invoice. I’ve called the hospital multiple times and no one answers or returns my VM. It’s been 3 months…

The BCBS guy said that covid has slowed things down plus with my surgery being so close to the end of the year and my insurance being based out of a state that I don’t live in, it’s just all reasons for billing to be slow. I just have to keep checking the “MyChart” site to see when they list a bill for me. It’s killing me not knowing what I owe. I think it’s more than $1200 but I was hoping to get it paid before all these vacations are coming up so I know what money I can really spend…

I go see the WLS doc this week for my 2nd of I think 6 check ups. I’m not worried at all cause I haven’t seen him in a long time so the loss is going to be dramatic. I don’t know that I really have any questions for him. I doubt he’d know anything about my billing issues. I’m exercising and I’m taking vitamins which is all he’s ever really asked of me besides keeping my protein up and my carbs down. I’m glad I’m not scared about it.


Last updated March 23, 2021


Ellen Ripley March 23, 2021

Congrats to your husband!!! That is amazing!!!

sedentary Ellen Ripley ⋅ March 23, 2021

Thank you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.