Sleeeep... in Hello

  • March 21, 2021, 10:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve woken up waaay too early for me today and yesterday. Today I friggin’ got up at 6:30 AM.

The week at work was really good so of course Friday had to suck. The engraving tool wasn’t, well, engraving. I replaced it, set it’s new coordinates and drove the damn tool right into the part. I figured out what I did wrong and still had to play with the tool’s offsets to get the blasted thing to cut the serial number into the stock.

My supervisor had two machines go haywire on him and he was really stressed out. Still love the job, though.

Almost got the lawyer paid off. That is a huge weight off of my shoulders. You have no idea how much Hell my mind has been going through trying to figure out how to pay everything.

And now good news, after a few (a lot actually) talks with Peacock I’ve got off my ass and looked up a new therapist. My clinical social worker will not see me until I complete a cognitive behavior therapy program. She’s not licensed in it. I found a psychiatrist who specializes in addiction and recovery. Not sure if CBT is included but I really need this. Wish me luck. I make my first appointment tomorrow when I call them back.

Right now it’s 9:34 AM. I’m killing time watching The Flintstones till 11. I was going to grab some KFC but Dreamland BBQ opens then and honestly, ribs sound amazing.

Thanks to everyone for their concern. I’ve felt in over my head lately and it’s been affecting me hard.


Ferret Mom March 21, 2021

Good luck on getting things with therapy moving forward. Keep us posted! I've been thinking about you.

Toriathan March 23, 2021 (edited March 23, 2021)

Edited

Not having debt is a wonderful thing. It really is. Congrats on that.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.