Control! in Weight Loss Surgery

  • March 20, 2021, 1:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Me and Will ordered out. I didn’t suggest it but I didn’t resist when he asked me what I wanted. I’m ashamed to even list what I ordered but it was all carbs. And the fact that I STUFFED myself instead of maybe portioning it out.

It was just a weird thing because I knew I did wrong and I just wanted to get rid of it. I didn’t want to eat it over 2 days and beat myself up over it for that long. I just wanted to shove it in and then get rid of it quicker and act like it didn’t happen.

I wish Will didn’t think eating out was ok.

I told him (although it doesn’t matter) that I wish he wouldn’t even suggest bad things to me because I don’t have the will power to say no.

But that’s a cop out. That’s a victim move. He’s not the only one in the world that’s going to offer me back food and I have to be able to say no. I can’t blame him, I can only blame myself.

I worry that now that I’ve lost 50 lbs and I’m back at my “normal” weight that I’m gonna just stay here forever cause this is what I’m used to.

I’ve been near 250 for a lot of years. I dropped the the 220s for my wedding and that’s about what my college weight was but I’ve basically been over around or over 250lbs for the last 15 years of my life. I don’t really crave being lower than that cause I barely know what it’s like. It’s hard to “miss” something you’ve barely had.

All excuses though. My body has now been operated on to lose weight and there’s no reason why I shouldn’t lose the weight and be lower than I ever remember but I have to control myself!!!!


Des March 20, 2021

I am sorry. 😔 It does seem like he is going to make it harder for you to lose weight. Don't beat yourself up TOO hard over ONE meal. It is ONE meal. Refocus and get back on. You are doing great. 50lbs is a LOT for us. You are doing wonderful!!!

sedentary Des ⋅ March 20, 2021

Thank you so much, everyone needs that reminder once in a while - that it's just one bad meal - not a failure of the whole diet! Did you ever reach out to Christyna about training? I let her know someone may contact her via FB but that I don't know a name because we only know each other through an online blog.

Des sedentary ⋅ March 20, 2021

Not yet!! I had to have an appendectomy so I won't be doing anything for a bit. 😔😔😔

sedentary Des ⋅ March 20, 2021

oh ok no problem!

ninakir88 March 20, 2021

I agree that it’s a learning process. Ordering out is ok, but I think it’s too early in the game for you guys. Hope you figure it out and your new stomach handled all of the food and you’re not feeling sick.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.