03.18.2021 in Process of a Brokenhearted Woman

  • March 18, 2021, 8:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I did it.

I never really put much thought into you after a long time.
If I’m going to be honest, you were really hard to get over and I don’t even know why.
I thought of you until before my recent boyfriend.
I was talking to my therapist, and she told me to close my eyes, and picture you in front of me. To say what I needed to say, to say thank you, and to walk away or to watch you walk away.

I can gladly say, we both walk away happy and content.
Cordial and yet like the world got lifted off my shoulders.

I will always care for you. But I don’t miss you. I don’t miss anything about you.

You no longer hold me back.
You haven’t for a while actually, but today I actually realized it. Maybe because I started talking about something that I wanted to start ( but didn’t want to start it in my past because I wasn’t over you.)

I feel so free.

This is the end of this book.

I am no longer a brokenhearted woman over you.

I am strong. I am worthy. I am loveable. I am fierce. I deserve the love I give out. I am beautiful. I am smart.

I am me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.