3 month measurements in Weight Loss Surgery in Weight Loss Surgery

  • March 17, 2021, 12:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

xxxxxxxx May 24 285lbs x Jan 3 264lbs x Jan 18 264lbs x Feb 15 254lbs -Mar 17 246 - Total Loss
Chest xxx 51 in xxxxxxxxx 50 in xxxxxxxx 48 in xxxxxxxx 48 in xxxxxxxx 46.5 in xxx-4.5
Waist xxx 54 in xxxxxxxxx 54 in xxxxxxxx 47 in xxxxxxxx 46 in xxxxxxxx 45 in xxxxx-9
Hips xxxx 60in xxxxxxxxx 55 in xxxxxxxx 55 in xxxxxxxx 53 in xxxxxxxx 52.5 in xxxx-7.5
Thigh xxx ? xxxxxxxxxxxx 32 in xxxxxxxx 32 in xxxxxxxx 31.5 in xxxxxxx 30.5 in xxxx-1.5
Arms xxxx ? xxxxxxxxxxxx 21 in xxxxxxxx 21 in xxxxxxxx 20 in xxxxxxxx 19 in xxxxxx-2
Neck xxxx 18 xxxxxxxxxxx 18 in xxxxxxxx 18 in xxxxxxxx 17.5 in xxxxxxx 17 in xxxxxxx-1.5
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 26 in lost!

Again, I wish there was a better way to show this but I have no idea how to add a table or something in here.

SO YAY

I was a little sad that so much of my boobs is gone - I notice it.
But I def felt that my thighs went down so I’m validated now that the measurements show it.

Eating has been a little rough this week. I def think it’s PMS related. I didn’t actually go out and buy bad food but I’ve been eating more carbs than I should be. Like making carbs the bigger portion of my meals and that’s NOT good.

BUT I’m back on track with seeing my trainer twice a week and next week when we get out of the 20s and 30s temps I def plan on taking more walks so I should drop a lot in the summer.

I had a training session just today and we did some jumping jacks and my knees are fine!
I can remember when jumping jacks would really hurt.

Before my trainer - at some point in time I was in a kick boxing class and they did A LOT of jumping and A LOT of jumping jacks and I felt like I HAD to do them cause I was part of a class but it really hurt my knees.

In other news my trainer also sells TLC products. I might have mentioned this before. I used to take her vitamins and teas a lot but after the surgery I was kinda afraid. Maybe not for the vitamins but for the tea because it is a DETOX tea so it makes you go and I was worried about how rough it would be on my stomach right out of surgery.

BUT now that I’m 3 months out and nothing - not even deep fried jalapenos - have hurt my stomach so I told her I’d order the vitamins and CBD tea again. She’s also giving me a sample of “sea moss”. It’s a new thing they’re doing. It’s a “super food”. I don’t really know what it’s supposed to do for me but it’s part of sea weed and sea weed is healthy so I’m gonna try it.

I’ll also mention that the tea comes with and without CBD in case anyone’s wondering but I feel like once I was regularly taking the tea and the CBD was in my system, my emotions were less hectic during my PMS time. I really swing low during that time and I hate that.

I’m generally a positive person. I don’t take any medicine to help with my moods. But when ovulation hits me, my mood goes incredibly low and I’m crying and I’m angry and I’m unreasonable and I just lose all logic to step outside of myself and remember it’s just hormones!! However last year, when I was regularly on the CBD tea, sometimes my ovulation would happen and I wouldn’t even notice! My mood wouldn’t drop! My period would surprise me because I no longer had that PMS warning that it was coming.

And this ovulation period I really felt it. Which is why I had to privatize my last entry. I was really rambling negatively and I didn’t want it out there in public anymore cause that’s not me… that’s raging hormones…

ANYWAY

It’s ST. Patty’s Day! For those of you who don’t know, I’m mainly black but I’m mixed with a lot of things - including Irish. I do not know one Irish person in my family and I’m kiiinda thinking my Irish could have come from ancestors mixing with the “master” sort of thing but anyway, it’s there now - according to 23 and me.

My father and his entire family abandoned me and my sister when we were very young, so I know nothing about my black heritage - including IF there was even any slavery within my ancestry. I just assume these things because what black family doesn’t have slavery somewhere in their past?

ANYWAY the reason I bring it up is because I wore my ONE green shirt that was tight last summer and now looks like a dress! It’s not snug AT ALL I have a hoodie on and no one’s in the office so I don’t know that anyone will notice but I NOTICE.


lessoff March 17, 2021

sweet inches loss!!!

we were looking in for anything green in lydia's drawers and couldnt find anything other than a pair of crocs (and undies). i told her that mommy is not irish at all.

ninakir88 March 20, 2021

thats a lot of inches!
i didnt know you had irish.. way cool

sedentary ninakir88 ⋅ March 20, 2021

Just a smidge

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.