Monday Poisoning in Current Events

  • March 15, 2021, 5:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t know what I was expecting but waking up really sucks today. It’s a mix of things. Daylight savings, it’s Monday, I have this battle every workday because I haven’t adjusted to these early shifts. There was that moment of peace right before all the dread sinks in. I remembered that I am being kicked out of this house in two weeks for no reason. I just want to lay in bed all day and sulk.

Bev and I hung out yesterday evening. We watched some of His Dark Materials. We work together, I brought up my hours and she explained how it works. I would be the last person to be given extra shifts. I could possibly apply for a full-time position but there is a lineup for that. I’m of the store but I’m not part of it, technically, so I can’t work part-time in other departments. It doesn’t look too optimistic. I’ll still talk with Melfunction, my supervisor. Maybe a miracle will happen.

The job itself is alright. Bev asked if I liked it there and I haven’t even asked myself that. I don’t know either way. I spend the whole shift trying to wake up. The customers are dreadful, I don’t know the products well yet.

I suppose I’ll call my mother this evening and fill her in. Maybe she can help me brainstorm on what to do. She’s so into this con-19 LARP. She won’t let me near her during this transfer of wealth, I mean pandemic. Blah. Ok, I gotta go Monday.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.