I'm Cold in Every day scata

  • March 15, 2021, 4:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

03/14/21
5:50 pm

On my way home from Doc’s house on Friday I had a car accident. No other cars involved, just me.

What I think happened is I had another disassociated moment. I drive this road a thousand times. I was coming around a tight curve, and I usually slow down to about 30 to go around it.

When I “came to” I was going super fast and heading for the ditch to the left. I freaked, slammed my breaks, jerked the wheel way too far right, and went into the ditch on the other side. I rolled once, Not sure if it happened twice.

When I finally came to a stop, I was upside down. So glad I was wearing my seatbelt. And somehow the belt cutter/glass hammer landed right in front me. Pam was super smart to get those.

I cut the belt and plopped down. Then I had to work on my legs which were trapped. Broke the window and climbed out. Well, I had to clear the mud.

For some reason I still had the hammer in my hand, which is hunter orange. I waved it when a car went by.

The seatbelt saved my life, and so did the cutter thing. No one would have seen me, or they would have thought it happened during the rain storm during the night.

I couldn’t find my phone, so the gentleman let me use his to call Pam as the woman called 911.

You know how most people are nowadays. I know that I don’t answer an unknown number. So I sent a text, too. Then the gentleman called the number again once the sheriff got there. Pam saw that she had voicemail and went “shit. Something’s up” got the message and flew to where I crashed.

I didn’t want a waaahbulance because I wasn’t hurt that bad. No broken bones or cuts that needed stiches. So I went home with Pam, Then took the car and went to the ER.

I love our little hospital, but I won’t get the CXR results until today. I mean, I know nothing serious is wrong. My rib popped out, but that’s an easy fix. But it’s the freakin’ point. three damn days to get results after a car wreck.

I didn’t work Saturday or Sunday. I’m going to try to work at the Hen haus and Suite, starting with the Suite. I’m still stiff, but it’s not as bad as yesterday. If I get through that, I’ll move to the big house and see how do there. IF (big if) I feel okay, I’ll go to my new clients house (I’ve known her since I moved here). She totally understands if I can’t make it.

Driving the past two days gave me major anxiety. Obviously I know the reason why. My new client lives pretty far out of town, and the road is twisty, turny, and hilly. So I was kinda hoping that the HH would kill me and I wouldn’t be able to go.

Well, Pam sent me a dm around midnight that I didn’t read until this morning saying that she’d drive me and hang out if I’m able to do it. lol I cried. She knows about what happened when I was married to my ex, and yeah, that trauma bubbled up in my dreams last night.

Please wear your seatbelts, and please get one of these things.
car safety hammer and belt cutter


Last updated March 15, 2021


JHkerriokey March 15, 2021

I'm glad you are okay. That sounds terrible. hugs

ghostwalker March 15, 2021

hugs again, i'm so glad you're okay!

Kristi1971 March 17, 2021

Oh my goodness! I'm so glad you are okay!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.