Stupid Body in Hello

  • March 13, 2021, 4:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I missed time at work today. When I got out of bed my knee and hip were killing me. My regular doc is closed on Friday’s so I found a walk in clinic. Steroid and NSAID shots ensued.

Got Peacock to come visit (twas very nice) so treated her and mom to a steak dinner at Longhorn. She gave me a few pain pills which definitely took the edge off the aches and pains.

Spent the rest of the night finishing Star Wars Outbound Flight. Now to tackle the rest of the books. I’ve got book three of the Bounty Hunter Wars waiting on me at Barnes and Noble. Will pick that up later on today.

Right now I wish I could fall asleep.


Deleted user March 13, 2021

I'm sorry you're in pain. I love Longhorn though. I haven't been there in years.

J.E. Deleted user ⋅ March 13, 2021

It's still good.

Mr. Mofo March 13, 2021

(1) Mmmmmm NSAIDs.

(2) The Coronapocalypse took away Longhorn's French Onion soup away from me and I waited a year to have another bowl.

J.E. Mr. Mofo ⋅ March 13, 2021

Yes! It's finally back on the menu.

Ferret Mom March 13, 2021

Yayy for pain pills and steak!

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ March 13, 2021

Ikr!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.