Whatever. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • March 8, 2021, 4:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So my daughter got sent home again with a fever. She said they went outside to play and then they checked her temperature. Well, if she’s outside running around obviously her temp is going to be elevated!! I’ve sent an email and I’m now waiting for someone to contact me. I’ve never had these problems at daycare. It’s concerning that she’s been sent home every week except last week with the exact same issues and she’s been to the doctor so I’m wondering if there’s someone there that just doesn’t like her or something.

My parents are moving. I’ve been helping them every single day. I think even once they get moved and settled, my Dad is STILL going to make sure that my Mom is never going to be consistent and reliable with my kid and because she’s already mentioned my daughter going to their house even with me saying no, that she’s really not going to be any kind of option. I’m not going to go along with my daughter being around someone that I’ve deemed as an unsafe adult nor am I going to allow anything to happen to her to avoid his feelings getting hurt. It’s my job as her Mother to keep her safe and I will go to the ends of the Earth to make sure she’s safe.

It’s pretty much safe to assume that school isn’t working out so I’ve been in touch with her daycare lady and she’s saying that the childcare assistance certificate is not set in stone and if I were to lose my job or what not, they won’t make me pay the co-pay. I have sent an email to verify this information and if that’s the case, I’m going to put her back in there because I need reliable, consistent daycare so that I can work. I also want 24/7 care again. If I find a job that’s strictly part time and I’m able to leave when I’m scheduled, I would be okay to get a break and be able to get back into the gym and meal prep like I want and need to do.

It’s just really stressful having to worry about childcare. If her Dad would actually be a Dad, that would be a huge fucking help and if my Mom wasn’t controlled and manipulated by my Dad, that would be great too. I am super annoyed that my Mom is with my Dad and it’s presented to me that if I want her to babysit, I’m going to put up with him around my kid. I absolutely won’t allow that. I don’t care how nice he’s been, it doesn’t change history.

My Mom has also leaked it that she’s getting unemployment. I’m sure my Dad will make sure in a round about way to get her to be spending her money. He had his saddle in the pawn shop and she told me that she didn’t think he had enough to get it back but hauled it into the new house today so I’m sure she paid for that. My little brother still doesn’t shower and stinks. He’s hell bent to bring his bed to the new house and it smells awful. None of them are willing to fucking change anything and are pretty much right back to where they were before. There’s nothing any of us can do except watch everything fall apart again.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.