Losing MYSELF in Just A Day In The Life

  • March 3, 2021, 6:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Jackson and I have been inseparable for the last 20 days (but who’s counting) and I am scared I might lose myself in US. I don’t want to lose who I am in our relationship. I guess me changing is inevitable but I just want to make sure I don’t give up parts of myself for him that I should be keeping. I have a tendency to mold to those around me which is helpful sometimes but harmful when I realize I don’t feel like myself anymore…

I just need to talk to him about it. I know he will understand me and what I am talking about.. that’s why I love him so much. I can tell him anything and he won’t be scared away by my inner thoughts. We agreed to ride this out with each other. Our highs and lows will be traversed together, hand in hand.

Having someone tell you that they will not be shaken away from you no matter what is very comforting. Love is an agreement to not only love when things are easy but to also love when things get rough. We agreed to love each other because the good outweighs the bad. Getting to wake up every day next to him makes my days a little brighter. The thought of doing this forever doesn’t scare me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.