First Argument in Just A Day In The Life

  • March 3, 2021, 5:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Jackson and I had our first bigger argument yesterday. Thank god we were able to work through it. We were at my parent’s house and he unexpectedly brought up that he has a son. We had agreed that I would tell my mom about the fact that he has a child and he completely disregarded our agreement.

I got really mad at him because I felt that my boundaries and feelings weren’t being respected. This was triggering for me because this sort of thing was a pattern in my last relationship. It freaked me out to feel that way again and I didn’t react well. We were able to apologize for our mistakes and forgive each other. That was a good sign! Real men apologize when they fuck up.

Although I hate that we fought, I’m glad it happened because it gave us a chance to see how we both are during arguments. I am relieved that he is not one of those crazy men who can’t control themselves when they get mad. We were able to recover and move on. I feel grateful for him.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.