I no longer have diabetes!!! in Weight Loss Surgery

  • March 3, 2021, 7:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got my blood screening back from my job and my AC1 has dropped from 6.7 (diabetic) last summer to 5.9 last month - that’s not even pre diabetic! What a relief!!

After work, since Will wasn’t home, I went to my parents even though Emma wasn’t there.

My sis gave me some pants that were too big for her. I think they are 18s and 16s. Regular store sizes, not a plus size 18, you know. I’m prob at a 24 or 22 right now.

My sis was ALWAYS skinny until she got pregnant – she literally gained 100lbs and got up to 250 and it didn’t come off right away. And then she got on Sandrexa (I believe) and lost the weight but she had a lot of different sizes in between.

When she got divorced and moved out of their shared home, we donated a lot of clothes. I was always bigger than her and didn’t ever think I’d lose weight so I didn’t take any of her stuff.

I don’t know where she found these bigger pants but now that I’m losing weight she thought I’d fit into them one day.

I haven’t even tried them on – they just don’t even look like my size and I don’t wanna feel bad about trying on clothes that don’t fit.

The only drawback about visiting my family is that they snacks so much!!!

So for dinner my sister made a soup, my mom made a salad, my father made a TV dinner. I had some cheese and OJ. Weird combo I know but I wasn’t extremely hungry and was just being fussy about what I wanted to eat.

And then right after everyone ate dinner my mom brought out the snacks. Chips, popcorn, and those asian snack things. And then we sat around talking and snacking and I had SO MUCH POPCORN.

Now I know I just can’t be around popcorn anymore because it’s one of those foods that seem to dissolve as soon as it hits your stomach - so you can eat a ton of it and not feel full. Which is BAD cause then you over eat!

And I KNEW as I was doing it that I was eating too much but that buttery salty popcorn was addicting!

It’s ok though. I’m not gonna beat myself up over it cause really overall I’ve done really well with my eating and that was a rare indulgence.

As soon as I saw Will I told him too. Save yourself the trouble and STAY AWAY FROM POPCORN cause it’s super easy to over eat.

So now work…


lessoff March 03, 2021

congrats on not being diabetic

my cousin lisa used to love giving me clothes that were too small for her. most of the time they didnt fit (too big) LOL. i used to just take them to be nice. one time she gave me these huge granny panties. i was like dude, no one should ever wear them (she purchased the wrong size when she was pregnant, she never even wore them).

Ellen Ripley March 03, 2021

Excellent! That's an excellent result! I'm glad you aren't beating yourself up over the popcorn, and just getting straight back on track. I know what you mean about being able to eat endless popcorn though! (If it isn't full of butter and salt, it's quite wholesome....)

ninakir88 March 03, 2021

thats awesome!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.