Space in Just A Day In The Life

  • March 1, 2021, 10:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Do I want space or am I scared?

I was feeling like I needed space yesterday but it might just be that I am scared. It’s not really HIM that I need space from but the energy in his home. I feel like I am in HIS space, not mine. I miss the feeling of having MY space. I wish that we lived together in OUR own space that way it feels like mine too and not just his.

Of course, we won’t always want to be right up in each other’s faces all the time but that doesn’t mean I don’t want to be with him. It’s natural to need personal space. We are still learning to accommodate our lives to include one another and right now It’s me who is sacrificing my space for his. There will be times that it is him who will be sacrificing for me. we are still finding our balance.

At the end of the month, he will be moving. Although it’s HIM moving it will really be like US moving. The place that he is living right now is surrounded by bad influences. Friends of his who drink too much, smoke too much weed, aren’t living a forward-moving lifestyle. I don’t think I will fully get to relax into our relationship until he is out of that toxic environment.

For instance, we are trying to cut back on smoking weed and it makes it damn near impossible when the homies are always popping in and lighting a joint. How are we supposed to live OUR life when there are so many other people bringing temptation and bad habits into it? I can’t wait to move! I just want us to live our lives healthy and peacefully together without all of these negatives influences literally NEXTDOOR.

I can’t wait to see how we evolve over time.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.