Gaining in Weight Loss Surgery

  • March 1, 2021, 4:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not me, him.

He told me he’s up to 362, from 355. He doesn’t know what he’s doing wrong.

I looked up his calorie ranges. I forget that he’s not even a month out. He’s eating as much, if not more than me, and I’m over 2 months out.

So I sent him some info about what his calorie range should be and told him to get on some calorie tracking app. Which is what I told him last week too.

I also told him that maybe he should start to exercise since he seems all healed up from surgery. He sleeps on his stomach now and doesn’t seem to have any stitch pain or infection. Gyms are open so I told him, since we both still have memberships, that I would go to the gym with him or he can buy some weights and do a work out at home.

He agrees what I say but then I don’ t know when/if he’ll follow through.

I don’t want him to give up on this and I don’t want him to be angry thinking that this didn’t work - cause it did. He has a habit of being all “woe is me” and thinks that things work for everybody BUT him and I know that’s not true but you can’t tell him that. He won’t listen.

I don’t know where I’m at cause I’m not weighing myself during my period. I don’t need bloat weight messing with my mood.


lessoff March 01, 2021

is myfitnesspal.com still a thing? or sparkpeople?

sedentary lessoff ⋅ March 01, 2021

I never caught on to spark people, I don't know if he would like it better. We're used to myfitnesspal.

Des March 02, 2021

Does the doctors office have a nutritionist? A lot of the time they have monthly meetings. All be it, right now things are virtual, there is help. I am guessing he is eating the wrong things and is probably eating when you are not around.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.